The Second Performance schedule, East/Central USA and East Canada in the late afternoon of June 28

Cosmic Poem, The Second Performance, East/Central USA and East Canada
2014-06-28 21:26 (UTC)
June 28 2014, 17:26 (EDT)
over Ohio (USA)
Covered major cities: New York, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, Miami, Houston, Kansas City

* the schedule is subject to change

ScrSav019

Advertisements

The first performance schedule, Europe and North Africa in the morning of June 28

Cosmic Poem, The First Performance, Europe and North Africa
2014-06-28 07:26 (UTC)
June 28 2014, 09:26 (CEST)
over San Sebastian (Spain)
Covered major cities: London, Berlin, Paris, Madrid, Dublin, Copenhagen, Warsaw, Marrakesh, Tunis

* the schedule is subject to change.

ScrSav018

project

This is a page for cosmic poem.

Cosmic Poem – Sound Poetry From Outer Space – is a sound art, experimental poetry practice on an artificial satellite by Tomomi Adachi and Akihiro Kubota.

 

Berlin-based Japanese sound poet/performer/composer, Tomomi Adachi and Japanese Media Artist, Akihiro Kubota will send a program code to an artificial satellite ARTSAT1:INVADER, the satellite will interpret the code, perform a sound poem in the orbit with a voice synthesizer chip, and broadcast the voice directly to the earth by radio a few times in two weeks from June 21, 2014 (the solstice). The broadcasting will reach many major cities in the world. Probably this is the first experiment of sound art and experimental poetry in outer space by human beings.

Our contact address is

cosmicpoem@gmail.com